canvasakp.blogg.se

School of dragons down -download
School of dragons down -download








school of dragons down -download

It’s certainly long enough for all of them!”Ī self-taught artist, Karen was inspired by a friend who lost her battle with cancer to develop a new form of glass art. “I thought it might look good with all the film crews, or actors, standing on the dragon. “I’ve been trying to get the producers here so that, perhaps, they could use my dragon as some kind of advert for the series,” said Karen. So, instead, she’s issuing an open appeal. Posts on HOTD fan sites have yet to produce a dragon’s bite. She’s emailed HBO, the series producer, but has yet to have a reply. Sets have been created in Gwynedd, Anglesey and Conwy but, unlike Karen’s, dragons in the finished product will be CGI-generated. Impressed, Karen believes her dragon might inspire HOTD film crews to greater artistic heights before they wind down their various shoots across north west Wales. Gathering around, they burst into a rendition of Hen Wlad Fy Nhadau, the Welsh national anthem, to reaffirm their collective identity. Invited to see the serpent, and absorb the “power of the dragon”, were some local children on a school trip.

school of dragons down -download

Being in a valley, the dragon now looks to be lying in its lair.”

school of dragons down -download

As they’re sheathed and supported by sticks, it looks like a graveyard. Karen continued: “Not long after, Gwynedd Council planted 300 saplings on a hillside behind the dragon. “I told myself, I’m now the Mother of Dragons! I did it for dramatic effect: I needed the power of the dragon in my soul as my mother was badly ill at the time." I added yellow for the eyes and seaweed for the antennae – all dragons have antennae. I scrubbed off all the lichen and moss, then painted the rocks grey and white, with some reds. “I could see the dragon shape naturally in the rocks,” she told North Wales Live. Karen said that, if stretched out, it would measure a massive 150 metres.










School of dragons down -download